Nobody Shall Sleep – Vacation Begins

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

After a long 10 months of non-stop action, I begin vacation – a trip to our nation’s capitol with my parents.

Though my parents are flying out tomorrow, I’ll be embarking my journey in an unconventional manner – taking the train, taking two different routes to ease my way to and from DC.Screen Shot 2014-06-05 at 1.16.19 PM

The bologna sandwiches are made, the airheads and Cheez-its are accessible, as well my flask and my eBook – Terror on the Pitch. I’ll be taking two different routes on the trip, riding the Cardinal (top) and Capitol Limited (bottom) on my travels.
Screen Shot 2014-06-05 at 1.16.49 PM

It’ll be a full slate, filled with a trip to Camden Yards, Gettysburg, the US Naval Academy and the various sites in DC.

Though it is a traditional family vacation, it is a bit unconventional as well. For random effect, I leave you with this rendition of Nessun Dorma performed on a theremin.

Leave a Reply

