#SD365: Beast Mode Saves the Day

20140111-230408.jpg
I was very happy to see the Seattle Seahawks pull out the victory over the New Orleans Saints today in NFC Divisional Playoff game.

Marshawn Lynch was completely ridiculous running the ball today as the Saints had no answer. Defensively, the Seahawks looked solid, though it was dicey towards the end of the game.

That being said, and I know it’s going to make me an unpopular with my friends, but the sadist in me kind of wanted overtime. The way the Saints recovered that onside kick and the way they scored when they needed to on 4th and long with less than a minute remaining… Very impressive.

Of course I would have been pissed off if the Hawks would have lost, but, I also love a good football game. The world needs more Beast Mode in their lives – when he’s on, there’s nobody better to watch.

#SD365

Leave a Reply

